The number of retiree delegate positions for the 2024–2026 term was determined based on the formula provided in Article VI of the CTU Constitution and By-Laws using the number of members on December 11, 2023. One (1) delegate will be elected for each one hundred (100) retired members. Based on these numbers, there are 13 retiree delegate positions.

On December 14, 2023, candidates for retiree delegate were nominated for the 2024-2026 term. On December 22, 2023, ballots with 19 candidates will be sent via USPS to retiree members eligible to vote. The deadline for receipt of the ballots at the Chicago Teachers Union, 1901 West Carroll Avenue, Chicago, IL 60612, is January 22, 2024, 5:00 p.m. Please contact Norma Albor at or (312) 329-6215 with questions. Read the retiree delegate election procedures for more information.

Retiree Delegate Candidates

The order of names on the ballot are alphabetical by last name.

  1. Boughton, Patricia
  2. Boyle, Therese
  3. Eshoo, Bernice
  4. Gutekanst, Norine
  5. Knazze, Patricia
  6. Lewis, John
  7. Lumpkin, Beatrice “Bea”
  8. Margotte, Glory
  9. Milkowski, George
  10. Monarrez, Carmen
  11. Murray, Margo
  12. Nelson, Lois
  13. Pope, Debby
  14. Pyster, Louis
  15. Robbins, David
  16. Sanders, Charlotte
  17. Silver, Jack
  18. Steward, Drunita
  19. Wilson, Roberta