At its January 8, 2020 meeting, the CTU House of Delegates voted to make 10 new endorsements for a total of 17 endorsements in the March 17, 2020 election.

CTU Endorsements
January 2020

State’s Attorney

  • State’s Attorney Kim Foxx

Illinois House of Representatives

  • 2nd District: Rep. Theresa Mah
  • 10th District: Rep. Omar Williams
  • 16th District: Denyse Wang Stoneback
  • 19th District: Rep. Lindsey LaPointe
  • 20th District: Michelle Darbro
  • 26th District: Rep. Kam Buckner
  • 27th District: Rep. Justin Slaughter
  • 31st District: Rep. Mary Flowers
  • 40th District: Rep. Jaime Andrade

Endorsed by CTU in December 2019

Illinois House of Representatives

  • 1st District: Rep. Aaron Ortiz
  • 3rd District: Nidia Carranza
  • 4th District: Rep. Delia Ramirez
  • 9th District: Lakesia Collins
  • 21st District: Rep. Celina Villanueva

Illinois Senate

  • 10th District: Sen. Rob Martwick
  • 13th District: Sen. Robert Peters
The Chicago Teachers Union represents more than 25,000 teachers and educational support personnel working in Chicago Public Schools, and by extension, the nearly 400,000 students and families they serve. The CTU is an affiliate of the American Federation of Teachers and the Illinois Federation of Teachers and is the third-largest teachers local in the United States. For more information please visit the CTU website at